ReBlog – Pros and Cons of Different Book Types (Guest Post)

Trying out the reblogging feature.

 

The Caffeinated Writer

There are usually 4 formats to buy a book in: hardcover, paperback, eBook, and audiobook. Which one is the best? See these pros and cons before deciding for yourself!

Hardcovers

Pro: It’s always available on release day. This point comes down to patience. I am an impatient person when it comes to book releases, so I want the next book in a series yesterday. So, if a book is released that I’ve been anticipating for a while, I’ll buy the hardcover on the release day.

View original post 670 more words

About April Dawn Parker

I am mainly a stay at home mom. I have two daughters that keep me on the rode from activity to activity. Some recent endeavors with family have awaken my literary voice so I decided there is no time like the present and embarked on the adventure of making a few books with my six year old, Brianna.

2 comments

  1. For casual books that I’ll probably not read more than once or twice – ebooks. If it’s a definite re-read by a favorite author – paperbacks. And, for those books that seem to become a part of me and I quote dialogue from them to anyone and everyone – hardbacks. Not into audiobooks at all. Would rather create character voices in my mind based on the author’s words.

    Like

    1. I felt the same way about audiobooks till I tried it. I like to listen with an earbud in one ear while running the mommy carpool.

      I destroy paperbacks when I read them. I’m a spine breaker. But I do use a bookmark.

      Hardbacks are sometimes too heavy for my wrists. I inherited weak ankles and wrists from my mother. I have some I bought for the sole purpose of having them signed. Same for paperbacks that I will never read. I’ll by the ebook to read.

      I live by ebooks in my tight cramped house. My kids have shelves of books though. And some ebooks/audiobooks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

