Thankful for … #12

In the month of June I’m going to post everyday something I’m thankful for.

Attending my kids activities.

Not all parents have the luxury of being able to attend their children’s events. I’m very fortunate that I get to do this. There are occasions where I may miss one but those are rare. Even my husband only misses a few. I love that he has a job that gives him a bit of flexibility so he can attend also. Some dads don’t get to.

About April Dawn Parker

I am mainly a stay at home mom. I have two daughters that keep me on the rode from activity to activity. Some recent endeavors with family have awaken my literary voice so I decided there is no time like the present and embarked on the adventure of making a few books with my six year old, Brianna.

Leave a Reply

